Full Disclosure

I must admit, I have no idea what I am doing.

These blogs posts are honestly just expressions or lessons I have learned through my very, very lucky life as a white woman in the middle to upper class. You know, sometimes I feel as though my voice shouldn’t be heard- that it doesn’t deserve to be heard. I mean, there are so many other people around the world who have lived lives way tougher than me, that have an actual story to tell.

Yet, here I am, still typing away at my computer and praying that I am not too self-righteous sounding or too fake for you. Praying that my struggles don’t seem superficial and that my lessons don’t seem too easy. Praying that I don’t sound like my life is falling apart more than someone else’s- the one who has four kids with another on the way, the one who has to walk miles for water, the one who has to work hours stretching into days  for maybe two meals, the one who truly is struggling.

But, I also pray that I get to reach someone. That somewhere our there, you or another reader is dealing with problems just like mine. Somewhere someone is learning similar lessons to me. Somewhere someone is searching for answers to life’s toughest question.

Will I be heard?

Full Disclosure: someone somewhere also needs God to speak through you just like how someone somewhere needs God to speak through me. So don’t be afraid to shout from the back of your lungs until your voice dries out. Trust me, your problems are not superficial to someone else in the world.

This is part of my “I am a woman” blog posts, which you can find here, my “I am a writer” blog posts, which you can find here, my “I am Christian” blog posts, which you can find here, and my “I am an observer” blog posts, which can be found here. To see all blog posts, click here.
Leave a Reply

